Three Peaks Cyclocross Blog

A personal blog and pointer to all I find on the www about the 3 Peaks Cyclocross

1996 Results

Bit of a jump from 1982 ones typed up by Phil Webster – but Phil has now typed up his last ‘hard copy’ results from the 3 Peaks… the 1996 race.

Andy Peace was the second ‘pure’ fell runner to win the race after Ian Ferguson a few years before. It was a close margin to another up and coming fell runner Rob Jebb, who was to have his day (again and again!)

It was my second attempt at the 3 peaks and I remember it well – a rainy day with a lot of filth.  Brakes wore down, and so did riders. Still – I beat Lewis Craven and Dave Collins – that doesn’t happen much!!. 

See the 1996 results here

If anyone else has any results they fancy typing up of a wet evening, then please do – before they’re lost forever!

Next Post

Previous Post

© 2024 Three Peaks Cyclocross Blog

Theme by Anders Norén

Visit Us On TwitterVisit Us On Facebook